Year 6 Update

Upcoming Events

Recent Posts

  • Choose Respect

    This week is anti-bullying week. We have been talking about choices and what respect means. ‘Respect is thinking about someone’s feelings, wishes or rights’.  We are encouraging children…

    Read More »
  • Messy Hair Day!

    On Friday 16th November pupils can choose to come to school with messy hair (or a wig) for a £1 donation to the brilliant work that Messy Church…

    Read More »
  • Y4 Reading Gladiators’ trip on the art bus

    Year 4 Reading Gladiators celebrated reading The Tale of Angelino Brown by David Almond with a trip to our art bus to reenact Ms Monteverdi’s art sessions: “Paint…

    Read More »
  • Your PTA needs you!

    As seen in the October newsletter…. PARENT TEACHER ASSOCIATION – FRIENDS OF WORMLEY SCHOOL – WE NEED YOU! A group of parents are keen to revive our parent…

    Read More »
  • PGL Liddington trip – September 2019

    A reminder to year 5 parents that the deposit to secure your child a place on next year’s residential trip is due on Monday 5th November. Thank you…

    Read More »
We can’t believe how fast this year has gone! We are already well into our final half term. We would like to congratulate Year 6 on a successful SATs week; they should all be very proud of themselves.
Below are some key dates for the following half term. It is extremely busy and letters will be sent home regarding some events nearer the time:
Wednesday 20th June – Knex Challenge Day (in school)
Thursday 12th July – Transition Day (unless informed otherwise by your secondary school)
Friday 13th July – Wormley’s Got Talent
Monday 16th July – ‘The Lion King’ dress rehearsal
Tuesday 17th July – ‘The Lion King’ dress rehearsal
Wednesday 18th July – ‘The Lion King’ evening performance
Thursday 19th July – ‘The Lion King’ afternoon performance
Friday 20th July – End of year trip to Edge Outdoor Activity Centre at Westmill Farm
Monday 23rd July – Walk to St Laurence Church for Leavers Service rehearsal
Tuesday 24th July – Leavers Service at St Laurence Church (Parents to attend if possible) in morning. Summer Concert in the afternoon.
Wednesday 25th July – Last day of term. Whole school church service at St Augustines. Picnic lunch on school field.