Year 6 Update

Upcoming Events

Recent Posts

  • School Matters: Transition Presentation

      Thank you to all the parents of children starting nursery & reception in September who attended our School Matters sessions. Below are all the slides from each…

    Read More »
  • Trott house crowned maths champions!

    The inter-house tournament in year 3 and year 4 is now complete. Trott are the winning house as they won all three of their battles. Well done!  Ennis…

    Read More »
  • Keeping children safe online

    Safe use of the internet and managing screen time are becoming the biggest challenges to parenting and children’s mental health and well-being. Here is a brilliant resource with…

    Read More »
  • District Sports Review

    On Tuesday 3rd July pupils from Year 3-6 represented the school at this years District Sports event. The competition, held at The John Warner School, is the highlight…

    Read More »
  • Year 6 House Rounders

    Year 6 have been practicing their rounders skills for the last half term in PE. This afternoon they took part in an inter-house tournament, where all four houses…

    Read More »
We can’t believe how fast this year has gone! We are already well into our final half term. We would like to congratulate Year 6 on a successful SATs week; they should all be very proud of themselves.
Below are some key dates for the following half term. It is extremely busy and letters will be sent home regarding some events nearer the time:
Wednesday 20th June – Knex Challenge Day (in school)
Thursday 12th July – Transition Day (unless informed otherwise by your secondary school)
Friday 13th July – Wormley’s Got Talent
Monday 16th July – ‘The Lion King’ dress rehearsal
Tuesday 17th July – ‘The Lion King’ dress rehearsal
Wednesday 18th July – ‘The Lion King’ evening performance
Thursday 19th July – ‘The Lion King’ afternoon performance
Friday 20th July – End of year trip to Edge Outdoor Activity Centre at Westmill Farm
Monday 23rd July – Walk to St Laurence Church for Leavers Service rehearsal
Tuesday 24th July – Leavers Service at St Laurence Church (Parents to attend if possible) in morning. Summer Concert in the afternoon.
Wednesday 25th July – Last day of term. Whole school church service at St Augustines. Picnic lunch on school field.